Image

Bastian Badger’s Flower Fashion Show

Bastian Badger

Bastian Badger

I think it’s time for a little levity, thanks to my new stuffed buddy Bastian Badger and simplyserra from Etsy’s grab bag of flowers, meant for another purpose, but for this one, to entertain my three-year-old niece. It was a lot of fun, even over messaging. We have identical stuffed badgers, thanks to my indulgent sister–who indulged me, not the other way around; that is, indulging her daughter–the original badger, whose name is, I believe, Badger, I first saw when I was asked to identify the animal in a picture. That’s me. The animal identifier and Auntie Instigator (this took place while my niece was supposed to be taking a nap. The flower show, that is.) I know my critters. I fell in love and said I wanted one. I was surprised to receive an identical one for my birthday. We won’t go into the fact that I’m now 43 years older than my niece–you can’t help who you fall into an infatuation with.

When I received the flowers from simplyserra, one of them looked just perfect on him (it was the perfect size and color–I had to try it on him):

 

 

The flower that started it all.

The flower that started it all.

I texted this picture to my sister as I thought it made Bastian look quite dapper, and when she showed the picture to my niece, she thought it was adorable and immediately wanted one for her badger, Badger.

A couple of days later, I had the flowers out again, and a flurry of other photos followed. Thus, the Bastion Badger Flower Fashion Show:

Tulle

Tulle

Rose with Glitter.

Rose with Glitter.

A little pink on the side.

A little pink on the side.

 

The latest in floral and rhinestone shoulder pads, for the most fashionable badgers.

The latest in floral and rhinestone shoulder pads, for the most fashionable badgers.

Can't quite see this one.

Can’t quite see this one.

Lily boutineer.

Lily boutineer.

 

And last, but not least:

 

Hibiscus, the Height of Hip.

Hibiscus, the Height of Hip.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

