Just Because it’s Friday

I wrote a big long rant, but then didn’t feel like posting it. It’s Friday. I don’t want to rant. I’m not quite as angry as I was, so I suppose it helped some.

I experimented with my first fruit/veggie smoothie. It’s drinkable! Apricot nectar, a not quite ripe pear, ditto for the banana, a little coconut milk, and a can of beets. I let Tucker sniff it, and he decided to pass. It’s a very pretty plum jam color. I really like plum jam. I haven’t had that in a while…

Anyway, enough of all this nonsense. The little and big kid in me, for an unexplained reason, loves this song. I am embarrassed to admit that once after a really bad day at work, I sat and watched it eleven times. Sort of loudly. Most people blast hip hop. I blast the Crazy Frogs. Je ne sais pas pourquoi.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vEHMpSIhfTE

Ding Dong Song

Leave a Reply

